add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube
ksmith2001
  • 1 month ago

This is my first time building a PC and this what I came up with so far, any advice helps! https://pcpartpicker.com/list/Bvnrq3

Comments

• 1 month ago
  • 1 point

RAW performance over pretty lights:

PCPartPicker Part List

Type Item Price
CPU AMD Ryzen 5 3600 3.6 GHz 6-Core Processor $174.99 @ Amazon
Motherboard MSI B450 GAMING PRO CARBON AC ATX AM4 Motherboard $149.97 @ Amazon
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory $68.99 @ Newegg
Storage Western Digital Blue SN550 500 GB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive $64.99 @ Newegg
Video Card EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER 8 GB BLACK GAMING Video Card $469.99 @ Newegg
Case Cooler Master MasterBox NR600 (w/o ODD) ATX Mid Tower Case $69.98 @ Amazon
Power Supply Corsair TXM Gold 650 W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-modular ATX Power Supply $83.98 @ Newegg
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total (before mail-in rebates) $1122.89
Mail-in rebates -$40.00
Total $1082.89
Generated by PCPartPicker 2020-02-21 13:33 EST-0500

Alrenatively throw in 2700X for some pretty lights, better performing cooler and 5% - 10% frames per second.

• 1 month ago
  • 1 point

I’m bad with this stuff but if I’m not mistaken the 2700x is a cpu? If so what makes it better than the 3600.

• 1 month ago
  • 1 point