add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Cases, fans, I'm new to pc. Please help.

Cireretals

4 months ago

Just build a new pc and everything is looking good so far. Temps under moderate load are sitting generally below 60 on cpu and gpu. But I'm looking at down the road at maybe switching to an AOI or something similar and I'm looking at switching out one of the fans in my case. So my question is how do I know how big of an AOI to get or fans for that matter. My fans that came with my case are 120mm but if I can go larger, why not? I got a Coolermaster masterbox 5 lite pro. I know this case isn't known for the best airflow, and now that I build my rig its one of the few regrets I have.

Comments

• 4 months ago
  • 2 points

Your temps are fine. Do you plan to overclock or do you expect to put your system under heavy loads for long periods of time? What temp does your system get under heavy load? You only mentioned moderate (does that mean gaming?). We don't really have much info. Your system specs would be appreciated.

That said, yes, the case doesn't seem to have any top ventilation, and the front... Yeah, I don't understand. Where does the air come in? Under the front panel? I don't see any ventilation anywhere.