add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First time building a desktop, have a lot of doubts

Obbama
  • 12 months ago

So, I've been studying desktops for a few months now, since I've been part of the laptop community for years. I now want to get a good gaming pc, to handle most games easily while still trying to stay at a budget. My budget is 1500€ (I can go higher up to 1550, but I'd prefer to stay under 1500), but I'd like to save money wherever I could. Prices are the current prices in my country (Portugal)

This is the build (MSI RTX 2060 Gaming Z doesn't appear in pcpartpicker, so I chose a RTX 2070 instead, but I will get a 2060)

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU AMD - Ryzen 7 2700X 3.7 GHz 8-Core Processor €328.90
Motherboard MSI - B450-A PRO ATX AM4 Motherboard €94.90
Memory G.Skill - Ripjaws V Series 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory €130.90
Storage Crucial - MX500 500 GB 2.5" Solid State Drive €80.00
Video Card MSI - GeForce RTX 2070 8 GB Video Card €434.90
Case NZXT - H500 (Black) ATX Mid Tower Case €79.90
Power Supply SeaSonic - 520 W 80+ Bronze Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply €64.90
Wireless Network Adapter TP-Link - TL-WN881ND PCI-Express x1 802.11b/g/n Wi-Fi Adapter €13.90
Monitor AOC - G2590PX 24.5" 1920x1080 144 Hz Monitor €249.90
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total €1478.20
Generated by PCPartPicker 2019-03-03 13:16 EST-0500

Some of the parts are already locked in: The CPU, GPU, case and monitor. I'm willing to take any advice regarding the other components.