add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Healthy Temperatures for my PC parts?

iiVe

5 months ago

I'm going to be building my PC within the next 7 days and I want to know the healthy temperatures to aim for with my components. The case I have has 3 fans on the front and I'll definetely get another one or two for the other side; where should I put the other fan(s)? I'm not overclocking since this system is powerful enough as it is and I'm not experienced with that to risk it on a $2K system. I read that under load the 2080 Ti can reach 85C, is that alright? I know temps will vary under different levels of load, so if you can supply me with information about that too that'd be awesome. Thanks in advance!

And please don't talk about the parts unless it's about cooling and temperatures (so no "do you REALLY need [insert overkill part here]??". Yes, I do, I'm a 3D artist, photo editor, video editor, and heavy gamer at the same time) or anything like that.

My parts (not including fans, PSU, and other missing components): PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU AMD - Ryzen 7 2700X 3.7 GHz 8-Core Processor $329.89 @ OutletPC
Motherboard ASRock - X470 Master SLI/AC ATX AM4 Motherboard $128.98 @ Newegg
Memory G.Skill - Ripjaws V Series 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory $249.89 @ OutletPC
Video Card Gigabyte - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11 GB WINDFORCE OC Video Card $1304.00
Case Deepcool - MATREXX 55 ADD-RGB ATX Mid Tower Case $80.98 @ Newegg Business
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total (before mail-in rebates) $2118.74