add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First Build - quite intimidated

MCMackers
  • 17 months ago

Hello,

I've never built my own PC before but I think it's finally time to upgrade from my six-year-old bottom-of-the-line prebuilt machine...

I've assembled this build list and would like some feedback on it. I don't really want to spend too much more on it than this, but I will do so if there are any parts that should be upgraded further.

My concerns:

A) For some reason, there's no cooler on this. I think there wasn't one on the list I adapted it from, but that was a couple of months ago, so I don't really remember... Is one required? Can anyone suggest a good one?

B) I've had some internet connection issues in the past. This might not make too much sense, but I plan on using a powerline adapter to connect to the internet but have included at network adapter in case that doesn't work. Unless this would be no better than an up-to-date dongle I'd rather have the adapter - can anyone please confirm that this build would support a powerline adapter? (I have no idea what I'm doing, or how to check this. Sorry.)

C) The graphics card says it only has one HDMI port. Would it therefore not be possible to use two HD monitors with this build?

Sorry if these are stupid questions, but I don't want to make assumptions and order parts only for it to not work.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Comments

• 17 months ago
  • 3 points