add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

AMD Ryzen vs Intel Core for Gaming

hunterIV
  • 22 months ago

I’ve only looked at Intel CPUs for my first gaming build, but would love some insight between the two brands and what might be best. Looking to build a gaming/internet browsing PC and it is my first build.

Comments

• 22 months ago
  • 2 points

Benchmarks in the titles you intend to play are always your best guidance for parts.

Personal opinion though looking through all the benchmarks unless you are on such a strict budget you have to use integrated graphics.

Intel options are cheaper to put together and offer as much or more gaming performance then AMD.

AMD has it's benefits but those are not in gaming performance.

• 22 months ago
  • 2 points

Intel for gaming. Can't really go wrong with any of the current options by either brand though.

• 22 months ago
  • 1 point