add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Budget Gaming PC build

annhilatorL414

20 months ago

Hi everyone I don't know if this is the right part of the forum to do this but anyways I need help on decisions for a gaming PC build. I am new to building a PC and would like to know what a good budget build would be. I live in Australia so the internet speed isn't even that extremely fast anyways but in this build I want to use this motherboard:

Gigabyte - Z370P D3 ATX LGA1151 Motherboard. I chose this one cause I like it for this build I plan on doing in future or at some point. I want to do a budget build from around $500 to a 1000AUD. This motherboard I found for a decent price on Ebay so I chose that and the Intel Core i7 8700 CPU which I could only find for $405 cause this CPU is not cheap. I want to figure out what ATX Tower casing I can use for this build along with what video card and all that cause I made my mind up on what motherboard to use. Now to select compatible parts. I want to use it for gaming like World Of Tanks and War Thunder which Mac runs at 60FPS and dips a lot at low resolution and War thunder well I can't even run that game properly anymore cause graphics are to harsh.

Need tips and help thanks!

Joseph

Comments

• 20 months ago
  • 1 point

Just to check, you have a motherboard, but do you already own the i7 8700? Do you need an operating system or anything else?

• 20 months ago
  • 1 point