add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Which 4k graphics card for my 65" TV? (I'm a noob)

leomeza1

33 months ago

I'm building a rig to play games and to stream movies on my Samsung 65" 4K UHD TV (model number: UN65KU630DFXZA). Resolution: 3840 x 2160 Motion Rate: 120

If you would, please suggest a graphics card that can support good-to-verygood frame rates for less than $500 (less than $300 would be great), if possible.

So far, I have the following components (feel free to speak on these too, if you'd like): Mobo: ASUS Z170-AR CPU: Intel i5-6600K (still need a cooler) RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2666 Memory

I've tentatively singled out the Asus GeForce GTX 1060 6GB 6GB Dual Video Card, but mostly because it matches the manufacturer and color scheme of the mobo.

I've been reading endlessly and I can't come to a conclusion. Any helpful suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance! Leo

Resolved: ASUS GeForce GTX 1070 Dual-Fan OC Edition (DUAL-GTX1070-O8G) Note: I'll upgrade to 1080 when the Ti comes out, if necessary.

Comments

• 33 months ago
  • 2 points

it depends on what you want to achieve and what games you want to play.