add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

PROJECT LA BESTIA! WHAT DO YOU GUYS THINK??

umartuki
  • 46 months ago

HI GUYS,

THIS IS MY FIRST BUILD AND I WANTED SOME OPINIONS/ADVICE/TIPS.

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/Fc9F8K

NOTE: FANS, PERIPHERALS, AND SOME OTHER PARTS ARE EXCLUDED AS I AM NOT SURE WHAT TO ROCK WITH THIS BUILD, THUS ANY RECOMMENDATIONS WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED.

MANY THANKS!

Comments

• 46 months ago
  • 2 points

I'm working on creating my version of your build.

Meanwhile, can you turn off Caps Lock?

• 46 months ago
  • 1 point

Here you go:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i7-6700K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor £298.73 @ Aria PC
CPU Cooler Corsair H115i 104.7 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler £117.79 @ Kustom PCs
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-Gaming 5 Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard £155.31 @ Amazon UK
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-2666 Memory £68.89 @ CCL Computers
Storage Samsung 850 Pro Series 512GB 2.5" Solid State Drive £179.99 @ Overclockers.co.uk
Video Card Asus GeForce GTX 1080 8GB STRIX Video Card £659.99 @ Amazon UK
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Glass ATX Mid Tower Case £159.39 @ CCL Computers
Power Supply EVGA 750W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply £99.98 @ Novatech
Operating System Microsoft Windows 10 Pro OEM 64-bit -
Monitor ViewSonic VP2780-4K 27.0" 60Hz Monitor £566.74 @ Ebuyer
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total £2306.81
Generated by PCPartPicker 2016-07-21 02:55 BST+0100
  • 46 months ago
  • 1 point